SIX is operative in four business areas and is organized in six divisions.

Supervision and Regulation

SIX is subject to Swiss financial market regulation and assumes core tasks for the financial center under the supervision of the Swiss National Bank and the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority.

Ownership structure of SIX

SIX Group Ltd (SIX) is an unlisted public limited company domiciled in Zurich. The company is owned by around 130 national and international financial institutions, who are also the main users of the services provided by SIX.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the highest governing body of SIX and monitors the operating activities of the Group Executive Board.

Group Executive Board

Under the leadership of the Group CEO, the Group Executive Board implements the strategic objectives and resolutions of the Board of Directors and manages the operating activities of SIX.