Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the highest governing body of SIX and monitors the operating activities of the Group Executive Board.

Tasks of the Board of Directors are generally assigned to the committees responsible, in other words the Audit Committee, the Nomination & Compensation Committee and the Risk Committee. The committees report to the Board of Directors at regular intervals. They also accept reports pertaining to their sphere of responsibility from the Group Executive Board and supervise the respective operating businesses.

The Board of Directors consists of ten non-executive members: seven bank representatives and three other members. Members are elected for a period of three years. The Board of Directors constitutes itself.


Audit Committee (AC)

The Audit Committee assumes tasks connected with accounting and financial reporting, internal control, the external auditors and the internal auditing department.

Nomination & Compensation Committee (NCC)

On behalf of the Board of Directors, the NCC does the groundwork for all decisions on important personnel and related organizational issues at the Group Executive Board and senior management level, including all issues pertaining to remuneration.

Risk Committee (RC)

The RC assumes the duties of the Board of Directors in the framework of SIX Group Ltd’s risk management in accordance with the risk policy. Furthermore, the RC carries out tasks related to the operations of the business area Securities Services.