Ownership structure of SIX

SIX Group Ltd (SIX) is an unlisted public limited company domiciled in Zurich. The company is owned by around 130 national and international financial institutions, who are also the main users of the services provided by SIX.

The shares are distributed such that no owner or type of bank has an absolute majority. A shareholders' agreement is in place to ensure that the ownership structure of SIX is geared towards sustainability and stability. Shares may only be transferred on a limited basis and changes to the shareholder structure require approval from the Board of Directors. In accordance with the "user-owned, user-governed" principle, the Board of Directors reflects the user and ownership structure of SIX.

Shareholder structure