Swiss Payments Council (SPC)

The Swiss Payments Council (SPC) constitutes a national sounding board for topics pertaining to payment traffic.

The SPC supports the SIX Interbank Clearing Board of Directors with the evaluating and setting of strategic and operative areas of action, and has an impact on the development of payment traffic. It thus ensures coordination between payment traffic-relevant interfaces and issues (e.g. card, securities, e-bill, e- and m-payments). Furthermore, it is in charge of formulating positions regarding payment traffic on the national and international level.

The SPC also handles and processes all aspects of issues related to scriptural money payments.


  • Markus Beck (Chair a.i.)
  • Christoph Bauer
    Migros Bank AG
  • Renato Belli
    Entris Banking (for the RBA banks)
  • Roland Böff
    SECB Swiss Euro Clearing Bank GmbH
  • Rolf Brüggemann
    Swiss Bankers Association (SBA)
  • Boris Brunner
  • Nicolas Cramer
    UBS Switzerland AG
  • Giuseppe D’Alelio
    Swiss National Bank
  • Erika Dingler
    SIX Interbank Clearing Ltd (Secretary)
  • Martin Frick
    SIX Interbank Clearing Ltd
  • Remo Kuster
    St. Galler Kantonalbank
  • Frank Lange
    PostFinance Ltd
  • Jean-Jacques Maillard
    Banque Canronale Vaudoise
  • Nik Notka
    Entris Banking AG (for the RBA banks)
  • Peter Ruoss
    Payments Committee Switzerland (PaCoS)
  • Matthias Sailer
    Zürcher Kantonalbank
  • Katrin Schmid
    Citibank (for the foreign banks)
  • Elmar Schnarwiler
    Credit Suisse Group AG
  • Ernst Weber
    Projekt and IT-Process Steering Committee (PAP)
  • Alexandra Weiss Voigt
    PaCoS Arbeitsgruppe Legal
  • Bettina Witzmann
    Liechtensteinischer Bankenverband (for the Liechtenstein banks)
  • Raoul Würgler
    Association of Foreign Banks in Switzerland (for the foreign banks)